About Us » Board of Directors Page

Board of Directors Page

 

Sankofa Freedom Academy Board Members 2021-2022

The public is invited to participate in the board meetings. In order to participate or offer public comment, please call Duane Wilkins at 215-288-2001, 48 hours in advance so that you may be added to the agenda.

Board Member

Office

Email addresses

Steve Blackburn

President

s.blackburn@sfacs.us

Toni Winston

Secretary

t.winston@sfacs.us

 
Walter Prescott 


Treasurer 

w.presscott@sfacs.us
 
Frank Burton


Member 

f.burton@sfacs.us
 
Geraldine Newton
 
Member
 
Karla Cruel, Esq.


Member 

k.cruel@sfacs.us
 
Khaleef Alexander


Member 

k.alexander@sfacs.us

Angelic Lowe

 
Parent

a.lowe@sfacs.us
 
Board Meetings are held every third Monday at 1:00 p.m during the Summer months and at 6pm from September to June.



All meetings are held via Zoom at the moment. Please email us at parent@sfacs.us to request the Zoom link.

SFACS Board Meetings - 2021-2022 SY
July 19, 2021
August 16, 2021
September 20, 2021
October 18, 2021
November 15, 2021
December 20, 2021
January 24, 2022
February 28, 2022
March 18, 2022
April 18, 2022
May 16, 2022
June 20, 2022
July 18, 2022
 
***Please note representatives do not have full voting rights. Parent and Teacher reps cannot vote on personnel issues. Students contribute to discussions but are non-voting.